Menu
Log in

Hunter Valley District Group

Activities

Upcoming meetings

Activities have been curtailed by Covid, but hopefully will proceed as planned in 2021.

Further details will be provided in newsletters.

Please contact the Secretary, Mick Belcher, for details and information. 


 When Where

 Sunday 17th January 12 midday start

 New Year Social. Heather Miles,  Cranky Corner

 Sunday 14th February, 10.30am

 Jill and Les Cronin, Brandy Hill

 Wednesday 17th March, 5.30pm

 John and Barbara Read, Bolwarra Heights

 Sunday 11th April, 10.30am 

 Ramble in Port Stephens area

 Wednesday 19th May, 5.30pm

 Mark Abell’s, Wallsend

 Sunday 13th June, 10.30am

 Hunter Valley Botanic Gardens ramble

 Sunday 11th July, 10.30am

 

 Sunday 8th August, 10.30am

 

 Wednesday 22nd September, 5.30pm

 

 Sunday 10th October, 10.30am

 

 Wednesday 17th November, 5.30pm

 


Past Visits: Keith and Judy's home in Bowman, near Barrington

A small group made the trip to Bowman, within the Barrington area on Sunday 20 September. On the way, some explored the biodiversity hotspot of Booral road, in Booral, where the rare Grevillea guthreana is found. 

Judy and Keith have a beautiful property with a mix of native and exotic plants as well as paddocks of orchids (a few) and Violas!

Here are some photos of the two areas (hopefully people can help with naming!). The ones I do know, from Left to right, by row:

Wurmbea flower, Glycine, Melaleuca nodosa, Viola betonicifolia x 2, ??, ??, ??, Dodonaea, Ozothamnus, ??, Dianella, people looking for epiphytic orchids, the orchid in the tree, Hibbertia, Ozothamnus. 

Heather. 


Copyright © 2020 The Australian Plants Society - NSW. All Rights Reserved  •  Site by HighlandCreative.com.au

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software